Contact Elected Officials & WCCUSD Administrators

We need all of our voices heard to make a difference on this issue.

Tell our school board and elected officials to stand up for our kids’ education and mental health!  Phone calls and written letters are the most affective, but emails are good too.  Here are suggested talking points.

 


GOVERNOR GAVIN NEWSOM
To email go to: https://govapps.gov.ca.gov/gov40mail/  
(if the above link doesn’t work, you can email directly at gavin@gavinnewsom.com)
Mailing address:
Governor Gavin Newsom
1303 10th Street, Suite 1173.
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: (916) 445-2841

STATE SUPERINTENDENT OF PUBLIC EDUCATION
Tony Thurmond
Superintendent@cde.ca.gov
P.O. Box 2145
Richmond, CA 94802
Phone: (510) 859-3241

CA STATE ASSEMBLY
Buffy Wicks
hello@buffywicks.com
1515 Clay Street, Suite 2201
Oakland, CA 94612
Phone: (510) 286-1400
https://www.facebook.com/AsmBuffyWicks/

CA STATE SENATOR
Nancy Skinner
https://sd09.senate.ca.gov/email-senator
1515 Clay Street, Suite 2202
Oakland, CA 94612
Phone:  (510) 286-1333
https://www.facebook.com/StateSenatorNancySkinner/

 


WCCUSD SUPERINTENDENT
Matthew Duffy
Matthew.Duffy@wccusd.net
Phone: (510) 231-1103
(term ends after 20/21 schoolyear)

WCCUSD Associate Superintendent (negotiates labor agreements)
Tony Wold
tony.wold@wccusd.net
Phone: (510) 231-1170

WEST CONTRA COSTA SCHOOL BOARD

Jamela Smith-Folds, Trustee Area 1
Jamela.smith@wccusd.net
Phone: (510)-231-1101
Date Elected: Nov-2020
(term ends after Dec 2024)

Otheree Christian, Trustee Area 2
ochristian@wccusd.net
(510)-860-3389
Date Elected: Nov-2020
(term ends after Dec 2024)

Mister Phillips, Trustee Area 3
mister.phillips@wccusd.net
Phone: (510)-307-7872
Date Elected: Nov-2016
(term ends after Dec 2024)

Demetrio Gonzalez Hoy, Trustee Area 4
dgonzalez@wccusd.net
Phone: (510)-680-9987
Date Elected: Nov-2020
(term ends after Dec 2022)

Leslie Reckler, Trustee Area 5
Leslie.reckler@wccusd.net
Phone: (510)-408-6123
Date Elected: Nov-2020
(term ends after Dec 2022)

 


UNITED TEACHERS OF RICHMOND (TEACHERS’ UNION)
700 Crestview Drive Pinole, CA 94564
Phone: (510) 222-5112
Fax: (510) 222-5114
Office Hours: M-Th 9-5
Closed for lunch from 12:30-1:30

President – Marissa Glidden​
president@unitedteachersofrichmond.com

Vice President – Francisco Ortiz
utrvicepresident@gmail.com

Executive Director – Emma Erbach
eerbach@cta.org

Office Manager – Caneisha Felder​
staff@unitedteachersofrichmond.com

 


CONTRA COSTA SUPERVISORS

John M Gioia – District 1
Richmond, San Pablo, El Cerrito, part of Pinole, Bayview, East Richmond Heights, El Sobrante, Kensington, Montalvin Manor, Tara Hills, North Richmond, and Rollingwood
https://www.contracosta.ca.gov/formcenter/District-l-Supervisor-John-M-Gioia-20/Contact-Supervisor-Gioia-112
11780 San Pablo Avenue, Suite D
El Cerrito , CA 94530
510-231-8686 M-F 8:30am-5pm

Federal D Glover – District 5
Pinole, Hercules, Martinez, Pittsburg, and Antioch
district5@bos.cccounty.us
151 Linus Pauling Drive
Hercules, CA 94547
510-942-4200 M-F 8am-5pm

CONTRA COSTA HEALTH SERVICES
http://twitter.com/cocohealth/
http://www.facebook.com/ContraCostaHealthServices
https://cchealth.org/healthservices/administration.php
925-957-5403

CONTRA COSTA COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION
https://www.facebook.com/cocoschools/

County Superintentendent of Schools
Lynn Mackey
Phone: (925) 942-3380

Executive Assistant to the Board and Superintendent
Michelle Kiernan
mkiernan@cccoe.k12.ca.us
Phone: (925) 942-3380

Consuelo Lara – Trustee Area 1
El Cerrito, El Sobrante, Kensington, San Pablo, and parts of Pinole and Richmond
clara@cccoe.k12.ca.us

Sarah G. Butler – Trustee Area 2 and Vice President
Crockett, Hercules, Lafayette, Moraga, Orinda, Port Costa, Rodeo, and parts of Alamo, Concord, Martinez, Pinole, Pleasant Hill, Richmond, and Walnut Creek
sbutler@cccoe.k12.ca.us

Annette Lewis – Trustee Area 5 and President
Bethel Island, Clyde, Knightsen, Oakley, and parts of Antioch, Bay Point, Brentwood, and Pittsburg
alewis@cccoe.k12.ca.us

 


US STATE REPRESENTATIVES

Mark DeSaulnier
El Cerrito, El Sobrante, Kensington, San Pablo, and Richmond
https://desaulnier.house.gov/contact
1301 Clay Street, Ste. 1000-N
Oakland, CA 94612
(510) 763-0370 M–F 9am–5pm

Mike Thompson
Hercules, Pinole, and Tara Hills
https://mikethompsonforms.house.gov/contact/
2721 Napa Valley Corporate Drive
Napa, CA 94558
(707) 226-9898 M-F 9-5:30pm